South Africa

South Africa

Government of South Africa
South Africa - Suid Afrika - Ningizimu Afrika - Afrika Borwa - Afrika Borwa - Iningizimu Afrika - Afrika Dzonga - Aferika Borwa - Afurika Tshipembe - Umzantsi Afrika - Iningizimu Afrika
Official languages: English, Afrikaans, Ndebele, Sepedi, Sesotho, Swati, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zulu
General Resources
Government Online National Institutions
Parliament of South Africa
Department of Agriculture
Agricultural Research Council (ARC)
Department of Arts, Culture, Science and Technology (DACST)
Department of Communications
South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC)
Department of Defence
Department of Education
South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA)
Department of Environmental Affairs and Tourism (DEAT)
Chief Directorate Marine and Coastal Management
Coastal Management Office
South African Weather Bureau
South African Tourism Board (SATOUR)
National Botanical Institute (NBI)
South African National Parks (SANP)
Department of Foreign Affairs
Department of Health (DOH)
Medical Research Council of South Africa (MRC)
Department of Housing
Department of Justice and Constitutional Development
Department of Labour
National Economic Development and Labour Council (NEDLAC)
Commission for Conciliation, Mediation and Arbitration (CCMA)
Compensation Fund of South Africa
Department of Land Affairs
Chief Directorate Surveys & Mapping
Chief Surveyor-General
Department of Minerals and Energy (DME)
Council for Geoscience
National Electricity Regulator (NER)
National Nuclear Regulator (NNR)
Department of National Treasury
National State Tender Board (NTSB)
South African Revenue Service (SARS)
Department of Provincial and Local Government
Municipal Demarcation Board
Department of Public Enterprises
Department for Public Service and Administration
Department of Public Works
Department of Social Development
National Population Unit (NPU)
Department of Sport and Recreation (DSR)
Sports Information and Science Agency (SISA)
Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)
Directorate Patents, Trade Marks, Copyright and Designs
Department of Transport
National Roads Agency (NRA)
South African Civil Aviation Authority (CAA)
Department of Water Affairs and Forestry (DWAF)
Chief Directorate Forestry
Chief Directorate Water Use & Conservation
Directorate Water Quality Management
Chief Directorate Scientific Services
Directorate Hydrology
Directorate Geohydrology
Directorate Geomatics
Institute for Water Quality Studies (IWQS)
Secretariat for Safety and Security
South African Police Service (SAPS)
Statistics South Africa (Stats SA)
Government Communication and Information System (GCIS)
South African Bureau of Standards (SABS)
South African Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (SATRA)
Universal Service Agency (USA)
Independent Broadcasting Authority (IBA)
Financial Services Board (FSB)
Pan South African Language Board (PANSALB)
South African Reserve Bank
Development and Planning Commission for South Africa (DPC)
Financial and Fiscal Commission (FFC)
Water Research Commission (WRC)
Commission on Gender Equality (CGE)
Independent Electoral Commission (IEC)
Truth and Reconciliation Commission (TRC)
South African Human Rights Commission (SAHRC)
Public Protector
Office of the Auditor-General
Constitutional Court of South Africa
Eastern Cape
Provincial Government
Eastern Cape Tourism Board
Centre for Investment and Marketing in the Eastern Cape (CIMEC)
Free State
Department of Agriculture
Free State Tourism Marketing Board
Provincial Legislature
Provincial Government
Gauteng Tourism Agency
Provincial Government

Department of Agriculture and Environmental Affairs
Department of Economic Affairs and Tourism
KwaZulu-Natal Tourism Authority
Provincial Development and Planning Commission
KwaZulu-Natal Gambling Board (KZNGB)
Provincial Government
Limpopo Tourism and Parks Board
Department of Agriculture, Conservation & Environment
Mpumalanga Tourism Authority (MTA)
Mpumalanga Parks Board (MPB)
Northern Cape
Provincial Legislature
Provincial Government
Northern Cape Tourism Authority
North West Province
North West Communication Service
North West Parks and Tourism Board

Western Cape
Provincial Government
Department of Agriculture
Western Cape Tourism Board
Municipal Institutions
Cape Metropolitan Council
Cape Town City Council
Durban Metro Council
Greater Johannesburg Transitional Metropolitan Council
Mdluli Tribal Authority
Pietermaritzburg Msunduzi Transitional Local Council
Pietersburg / Polokwane Transitional Local Council
Port Elizabeth City Council
Pretoria City Council
Richards Bay Transitional Local Council
Rustenburg District Council
Municipality of Sasolburg
City Council of Springs
Embassies and Consulates
South African Embassy in Buenos Aires, Argentina
South African High Commission in Canberra, Australia
South African Embassy in Brussels, Belgium
South African Consulate General in São Paulo, Brazil
South African High Commission in Ottawa, Canada
South African Embassy in Santiago, Chile
South African Embassy in Paris, France
South African Embassy in Berlin, Germany
SATOUR Office in Frankfurt, Germany
SATOUR Office in London, Great Britain and Northern Ireland
South African Embassy in Athens, Greece
South African Embassy in Budapest, Hungary
South African High Commission in New Delhi, India
South African Embassy in Jakarta, Indonesia
Economic Office
South African Embassy in Tel Aviv, Israel
South African Honorary Consulate in Bologna, Italy
South African Embassy in Rome, Italy
Economic Office
South African Embassy in Tokyo, Japan
South African Embassy in Seoul, Korea (Republic)
South African High Commission in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
SATOUR Office in Amsterdam, Netherlands
South African Embassy in The Hague, Netherlands
South African Embassy in Oslo, Norway
South African Embassy in Moscow, Russian Federation
South African High Commission in Singapore
Economic Office
South African Embassy in Madrid, Spain
Economic Office
South African Embassy in Stockholm, Sweden
South African Embassy in Berne, Switzerland
South African Consulate General in Geneva, Switzerland
South African Embassy in Ankara, Turkey
South African Embassy in Kiev, Ukraine
South African Consulate General in Los Angeles, United States of America
South African Consulate General in New York, United States of America
Economic Office
SATOUR Office in New York, United States of America
South African Embassy in Washington, United States of America
Permanent Mission of South Africa to the United Nations in Geneva
Permanent Mission of South Africa to the United Nations in New York
Political Parties
African National Congress (ANC)
ANC Youth League (ANCYL)
South African Communist Party (SACP)
Democratic Alliance (DA)
Inkatha Freedom Party (IFP)
New National Party (NNP) -
Nuwe Nasionale Party (NNP)
United Democratic Movement (UDM)
Freedom Front (FF) -
Vryheidsfront (VF)
Pan Africanist Congress of Azania (PAC)
Azanian People's Organisation (AZAPO)
Refounded National Party of South Africa -
Herstigte Nasionale Party van Suid-Afrika (HNP)
Green Party of South Africa (GP)
Country Information
The World Factbook

Government of

Public Institutions in .
Government Digital and Online Information Services
south africa 2018